Aunty Merkel’s Universe

Illustration for Aunty Merkel, story by Deborah Walker, Issue 3 Pulp Literature
Illustration for Aunty Merkel, story by Deborah Walker, Issue 3 Pulp Literature

The moment I read Deborah Merkel’s gorgeous short sci-fi “Aunty Merkel” I knew I had to draw the Aunty’s family wedding. Within a day I stumbled upon a photo of a 1980 wedding that thrilled and enchanted me in much the same way. Serendipitous finds are the best eh!

melstepsNote from Mel: At Pulp Literature, we’re Kickstarting our Year Two Subscriptions. Here’s a link to the page for Pulp Lit. I love being part of editing and illustrating this well-regarded short fiction magazine. Thanks for considering subscribing to Year 2, issues 5 through 8, of Pulp Literature!

 

Leave a Reply

